Dear members of AAJA, NAHJ, NAJA and NLGJA,

The UNITY Journalists Board of Directors agreed last week to create a UNITY Name Task Force to find a name that both reflects our new mission statement and includes input from our alliance members.

As part of this process, we invite you to submit your suggestions for UNITY’s name to the email account

We will accept nominations to this account through Thursday, November 15th.

Janet Cho has been appointed to lead a task force that will gather all the suggestions and select five finalists.

These will then be put up for a vote among the members of AAJA, NAHJ, NAJA and NLGJA.

Share This