UNITY Board Elects New Leadership

CONGRATULATIONS to the following UNITY board members, who will begin serving as members of the UNITY Executive Committee on Jan. 1, 2013, for a two-year term. They were voted into office during elections that took place on Saturday, Oct. 6, at the UNITY 2012 Fall Board Meeting in Washington, D.C.


UNITY President-elect 

Tom Arviso Jr. (Native American Journalists Association)



UNITY Vice-President-elect

  Doris Truong (Asian American Journalists Association)



UNITY Treasurer-elect

 David Steinberg (National Lesbian and Gay Journalists Association)




UNITY Secretary-elect  

 Yvonne Latty (National Association of Hispanic Journalists)


Leave a Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.